Hazelwood Elementary/Middle School #210

“Soaring to Excellence”

Staff Roster

2019-2020

ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM
Amanda P. Rice, Principal aprice01@bcps.k12.md.us

Susan Abdullah, Asst. Principal sbabdullah@bcps.k12.md.us

Towanda Coffield, Resident Principal(s) tccoffiled@bcps.k12.md.us

INSTRUCTIONAL LEADERSHIP TEAM

Patrice Jackson, ELA Lead pjackson@bcps.k12.md.us

PRE-K
Candace McConnaughey

All subjects

cvmcconnaughey@bcps.k12.md.us

 

KINDERGARTEN
Marzell Chase

All subjects

mlchase@bcps.k12.md.us

 

Tracy Stephenson

All subjects

tstephenson01@bcps.k12.md.us

 

FIRST GRADE
Stephanie Dreup

ELA/Social Studies

scdrerup@bcps.k12.md.us

 

Bre’Von Stewart

Math/Science

bjstewart@bcps.k12.md.us

 

SECOND GRADE
Susan Dugan

ELA/Social Studies

sdugan@bcps.k12.md.us

 

Marozel Operio

Mathematics/Science

moperio@bcps.k12.md.us

 

THIRD GRADE
Catherine Njenga

ELA/Social Studies

cnjenga@bcps.k12.md.us

 

Karen Mpako-Ngosso

Mathematics/Science

kympakongosso@bcps.k12.md.us

 

FOURTH GRADE
Cheryl Currin

All subjects

ccurrin@bcps.k12.md.us

 

Mardelphia Dubose

All subjects

mdubose@bcps.k12.md.us

 

FIFTH GRADE
Ryan Mason

ELA/Social Studies

rjmason@bcps.k12.md.us

 

Rachel Jackson

Mathematics/Science

rgjackson@bcps.k12.md.us

 

 

SIXTH GRADE
Stephanie Clarke

ELA

scclarke@bcps.k12.md.us

 

Roger Lyons

Social Studies

rlyons01@bcps.k12.md.us

 

SEVENTH GRADE
Chantel Waters

Math

cdwaters@bcps.k12.md.us

 

Hakim Hibbert

Science

hhibbert@bcps.k12.md.us

 

EIGHTH GRADE
James Pressley

Math/Algerba

jepressley@bcps.k12.md.us

 

Kenneth Childs

Social Studies

 

kchilds@bcps.k12.md.us

 

Mikea Rogers

ELA

mirogers@bcps.k12.md.us

 

RESOURCES
Jordan Matthews

Visual Arts

jdmatthews@bcps.k12.md.us

 

James Peterson

Physical Educatin

jcpeterson@bcps.k12.md.us

 

SPECIAL EDUCATION
PULL-OUT SERVICES
Theresa Cherry

Prek-2 all subjects;

3rd ELA

Gregory Gibson

3rd math

4-5 ELA

tycherry@bcps.k12.md.us

 

 

gmgibson@bcps.k12.md.us

 

SELF-CONTAINED
Otelia Clarke 6-8

ELA/Social Studies

Darwin Villangca 6-8

Math/Science

omclark@bcps.k12.md.us

 

dvillangca@bcps.k12.md.us

 

PRIDE
Tiano Brown

Mathematics/Science

tmbrown05@bcps.k12.md.us

 

Peter Modlin

Literacy/Social Studies

modlinpeter@gmail.com

 

Antar Sims

Pride Leader

amsims@bcps.k12.md.us

 

It's been an interesting year, but we made it. Enjoy your summer!

Greetings HEMS families @springboardNTL returns to HEMS. Virtual learning will continue with a summer reading program. We look forward to engaging with all of our families!

Continue to Hazelwood Website